Northern Syria made up of 3 federal regions now


northern-syria-federal-regions-mapNorthern Syria Federation Constituent Assembly passed an Administrative Regions Act to address the service efforts in the framework of democratic principles and the needs of the society in economic, cultural and all areas.

The federal regions have an autonomous administration structure and they are made up of areas with geographical, cultural and economic commons.

The federal regions of the Northern Syrian Federation are as follows:

Cizîrê Federal Region:

The Hesekê Canton, made up of Hesekê, Dirbesiyê, Serekaniyê and Til Temir areas,

The Qamishlo Canton, made up of Qamishlo and Derik areas.

Euphrates Federal Region:

The Kobanê Canton, made up of Kobanê city center and its hamlets, villages, towns and districts, Shêran district and Qenaya district

The Girê Spî Canton, made up of the State of Girê Spî and its hamlets, villages and towns, the Eyn Isa district and the Siluk district.

Efrîn Federal Region:

The Efrîn Canton, made up of the Efrîn, Cindirês and Raco areas and

The Shehba Canton, made up of the Shehba region and Ehrez, Fafîn and Kefer Naya districts.

The Administrative Regions Act was passed in the Northern Syrian Federation Constituent Assembly’s July 27-28, 2017 session.


Source: Firat News Agency

The post Northern Syria made up of 3 federal regions now appeared first on Kurdish Info.

source: Kurdish Info

Read more


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s